Virginia Commonwealth University

Make it real.

About Human Resources at VCU

Our staff

HR Administration

Human Resources
Virginia Commonwealth University
Lindsey House 
600 West Franklin Street
P.O. Box 842511
Richmond, VA  USA  23284-2511
Phone:  (804) 828-0177 (Voice)  |  (800) 828-1120 (TDD)

HR recruitment, services and operations

Contact your HR consultant (generalist) or operations staff listed by department or unit.

Email vcujobs@vcu.edu with questions about your application.

Human Resources
Virginia Commonwealth University
Human Resource Building 
104 North Belvidere Street
P.O. Box 842511
Richmond, VA  USA  23284-2511
Phone:  (804) 827-1770 (Voice)  |  (800) 828-1120 (TDD)

HR management staff email addresses

Amy D. Barnes
Director of Payroll Services
Email: adbarnes@vcu.edu

Cathleen C. Burke
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: ccburke@vcu.edu

Laurie Bourne
Director of HR Services, Compensation and Compliance
Email: lbourne@vcu.edu 

Konjit Chitty
Director of HR Technology Services, Metrics and Process Improvement
Email: kychitty@vcu.edu

Kawana L. Pace-Harding
Deputy HR Director and Director of Employee Relations
Email: klpaceha@vcu.edu 

Gwen M. Parker
Communications Specialist
Email: gmparker@vcu.edu

Janet L. Sweeney
Manager of HR Operations
Email: jlsweeney@vcu.edu  

Frank J. Tortorella, M.D.
Director of Employee Health Services
Email: fjtortor@vcu.edu

VCU’s staff directory

Are you looking for a particular staff member at VCU? Please use the university’s people search to search by name or by department.

Back to top

Edit